Nowadays people are more willing to help, they did not know for example, by giving clothes or food to people who need them than they were in the past. To what extend do you agree?

Since the down of civilization poverty has played significant role in human life. However, people of all societies has been trying to somehow help people who are in needs. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is related to extend to which people participate in these kinds of activities during history. Some people are inclined toward this opinion that in the past people were more active in this regard while others look at this topic through different lens, and believe that nowadays, people are more concerned. Personally I am more in agreement with the latter group. In the following paragraph, some conspicuous reasons will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first noteworthy point regarding this issue is the publicity. Today mass media, like TV channels or newspaper, are always run some kind of program or article about the poverty and its consequence on society. As a result, people are more alert toward this problem, and they try more initiatives to cure it. For example, because of the educational programs on TV about the homeless people, most of the younger generation are fully aware of this problem. Hence, the number of people who try to help homeless ones have been increased dramatically.

Another reason which deserve some words here is the motivation offered from government. Many governments offer some kind of tax relief to firms or companies which put aside some of their fund to help the people in needs. It is a great incentive for many CEO to increase their participation in this field. For instance, as a result of tax regulation, according to which the percentage of taxable goods are less in firm with social activities than the other firms, my own company recently assigned 10 percent of its fund for helping poor people.

Finally, in addition to what was mentioned before, as recent studies have revealed, the number of charity organization which are active nowadays are far more than past. In fact, according a study which was conducted in 30 state of USA, the number of these organization had roughly 20 percent increased. Hence, the amount of help which is offered to poor people has increased accordingly too.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead me to this conclusion that today, people offer more help to people who are in needs of help, than before. However, that was a story in nutshell; actually, there are some reasons and example, challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above, hence, it is suggested that a survey be conducted to find out the exact situation involved in this issue.