One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Parents always have an important role in children's lives and they do the best things that their children will be successful in the future. Many people believe that do parents encourage their children to take a part- time job, they will prepare for adult life. However, others hold the opposite view that children do not work and it does not have benefits for them at all. Among the two opinions, I agree with the later one more. I have reasons for my idea like children not only should just spend their time to study and play but also a part-time job makes difficulties for them. I explain these reasons more in the following paragraphs.

Frist and foremost, if the teenage children study and do their homework, they will go to the university and get a great job. For example, my uncle insists that his son worked in his company when he was a student and he could not study hard so he did not study at a university. Thus, he had to work with his father in that place without achieving his aim. It is necessary that the teenage children study hard and achieve the high grades with the support of family.

Second, another reason is that children must play and enjoy their lives because they need happy time to improve their physical and mental features. It is believed that if children have a happy and wonderful time when they were teenagers, they will be stronger in different aspects compared with other people. For instance, my parents believed that children should work and they encouraged my brother to work in the library. After a while, he got depressed because he could not play and spend time with their friends.

Last but not least, adults face stresses in their job and they should deal with difficult problems so we do not expect that children face these pressures. Some people believe that if children work, they will use their experience in the future. But I disagree with that because these problems make a bad condition for them and they do not take advantage of these jobs.

To sum up, what I discussed above, I safely come to this conclusion that if children take a part-time job, they will lose other opportunities in their lives. Therefore, parents never allow them to work while they are a teenager and also it is important that they enjoy happy lives.