One should never judge a person by external appearances

A beautiful physical appearance is appreciated by everyone but most of the times this is just a mask that can hide terrifying personality traits. Why people knowing this, still get deceived by physical traits and don’t pay much attention to the personality? It’s just human nature to be attracted to someone or something beautiful which appeals to the eyes. However, physical traits can’t be considered accomplishments by an individual, they were just inherited from their parents. How can people admire and praise someone just because of how they look?

If a person is beautiful it doesn’t necessarily mean he/she is kind or vice versa.

I consider that a person shouldn’t judge someone else based on their external appearance because they will be wrong.

First, physical appearance can be misleading. For instance, a person considered ,,ugly’’ could have stronger moral values than someone who society labels as beautiful. Furthermore, a good-looking person can be mean and narcissist. Some people are so self-centered and just because they have other people’s admiration, they become narcissists and feel superior to others.

Second, nowadays due to makeup and plastic surgery, people can change the way they look. Many people do that just to have the recognition and appraisal of society. Society imposes certain beauty standards that are unthinkable. Some people get frustrated and they’re not happy with how they look and apply to makeup and in extreme cases to plastic surgery. They do it so people will stop judging them but this just shows how much they are insecure and vulnerable other people’s opinion.

This is due to the fact that people tend to judge by physical appearance.

Third, some people tend to date and marry people that are attractive and overlook other qualities. Beauty vanishes with ageing, but personality remains. So how these people will deal with their rushed decision which they made when they were young?