In order to stay healthy, many people choose to exercise. Some people tend to exercise individually such as running and riding bicycles, etc. Some people tend to participate in group exercises such as team sports. Which one do you prefer and why?

There is no doubt that health is the most vital issue in everybody’s life. Physical and mental health, as the two essential needs for living, make people to pay enough attention to their body by doing exercise I personally prefer to do team sports to keep my fit. I feel this strategy works better than individual sports for some reasons, which I will elaborate on them in the following essay.

First, exercising along with other people is so much motivating and helps you to endeavor your hard-work. Working out is not a convenient practice and needs to be determined. Being along with other peers gives you enormous incentive which stimulates you to last the exercise till end of your plan. To put in the perspective, I remember when I was a student in a high school I practiced with the volleyball team of high school every day. It was a demanding job, running for twenty minutes to warmup and jumping up hundreds of time. During those practices we cheer each other and push ourselves to last until the last movement. Not only did those motivations help us bear the hard practices, but also gradually have made our muscles ready to take part in games very well.

Second, the group sports are more enjoyable rather than individual sports. Mental readiness as an integral part of any sport needs to be connected with your sport-mates. Communicating with your team members in those group sports help athletes to have a better social personality. During working out with other peers always there is somebody to tell a joke and make a happy and friendly environment which makes all people have a fun time and laugh. This is a powerful booster of mural in the hard time of working out. For instance, again when I was in the volleyball team of high school one of our team member told many funny jokes and every time he opened up to say anything made others to laugh. Had we not had that comic friend in our team, we could not have tolerated those hard exercises.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that working out with other people as team members outweigh to exercising alone. This is because team members motivate each other to attempt more and try to do their best and because being in a group improve your mode when a funny guy tells a lot of jokes which brings smile onto your face.