Parents do not understand their children as well as they understood their children 50 years ago.

We all live in a rapidly changing world and these days gigantic companies which work on high-tech devices provide people across the globe with new invention every year and previous technologies don't last very long. It seems this acceleration in changes of technology have impacted people themselves to and people work nonstop and they always seem to be in a hurry and that's why people, especially young adults, change fast and it makes it difficult for older people to understand them. Germane to this fast, a question that is matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether parents have good understanding of their children like previous decades or not. Although some people might have a good comprehension of their children, but I'm personally on the conviction that parents can't get closed and intimate to their children, so they can't understand them like before.

One compelling reason deserving to be mentioned is that nowadays children are more influenced by internet and television rather than their parents. 50 years ago the world of the kids were very small and they could communicate only with their parents and their neighbors who obviously had a lot of same opinions and they were raising with that manner which was very similar to their parents, so parents could understand the needs and emotions of their kids quite easily. In contrast, these days every young adult has a smartphone or a laptop computer so they can comfortably use the internet or social networks and they are very much under influence of internet trends and their attitudes and thoughts takes shape outside of their homes and their parents are unaware of those new thoughts. Consequently it's too difficult for them to comprehend their children and their new lifestyle and they don’t know how to handle their children in hard situations.

Another point which is equally important, if not more, is that travelling has become so easy all across the worlds and therefore many children move away to other cities for studying or continuing their career. As a result, this physical distance between parents and children can lead to a cultural gap between them, because children will get to know other people, and other cultures and that can make it very tough for the parents to understand the new way their children think and behave. However, it should also be pointed that some parents try to keep themselves up-to-dated with new generation and they try to figure out their children's requirements, physically and mentally, and have good relationship with them. But these parents also sometimes can have a common understanding with their children because there a lot of new stuff which are exclusive for new generation and parents can understand why even if they try their best.

The world is changing in very high pace and so is the generations and the differences between generations becomes more and more and it makes a hard work for the parents to comprehend their children. With respect to all parents who raise their kids and try to provide their kids with best emotional support, I, personally, claim that parents can't understand their children like preceding decades.