Participating in organizations and clubs is as important as academic studies for students.

Education is very important part of our lives. It gives us knowledge and technics to succeed in career and provide us with social and communication skills. Some people believe that participating in organizations and clubs is as important as academic studies for students. Others disagree. In my view, student organizations and clubs are essential activities for students for several important reasons.

First, clubs let students to meet new people and get new friends. Since there are a lot of people who are in such clubs, every person can find somebody with similar interests and views on life. For instance, my friend in his school years was a member of student volunteer organization called BEST, which unites students all over the world. He helped to organize seminars and lectures for students in his University about subjects that interested other students. He participated in setting games and events organized by BEST and its members. In addition, he traveled to other countries to other BEST students and hosted such visitors from abroad. The year before graduation, in one of such trips, he found his love and future wife and now he has happy family with two children. As you can see, participating in student organizations are very interesting and helps find people that can be with you all your life.

Second, University organizations give student social and communication skills, which help them further in life. I mean, there are usually a lot of public activity in such organizations, which demands ability to speak in front of other people or trying to find solution in difficult situations with other person. For example, when I was studying in University I attended our University Debate club. There we needed to prepare speeches with good argumentation for diverse topics and problems, such as military operations in the world or social problems of modern society. It was hard, because at first place I was very shy and could not connect two words in front of public. However, the more I persevere the more I succeed. After several month of attending this club I achieve final in region tournament in debating and get silver medal. In addition, now I am working on public position in my company and can speak in front of any size group of people. This experience taught me, that student clubs and organizations are significant in educational process.

To sum up, students organizations and clubs have a great impact on students and it is very useful to attend them because they are connect people and make them friends for all their lives and provide students with necessary social and other skills. We should all participate in student organizations and clubs while studying at University.