People Attend College Or University For Many Different Reasons (for Example, New Experiences, Career Preparation, Increased Knowledge). Why Do You Think People Attend College Or University? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

Every person has their own motives to attend college or university, which are shaped by personal, social and economic circumstances. I personally believe that people attend university or college for several reasons; such as having a good job, learning knowledge about some specific fields, and getting new experiences.

To begin with, I believe that people get university education in order to find a prestigious job. In my country, having a university education is considered as a gateaway to a successful career. My own experience is a good example of this. I graduated from university and obtain a respected job in an engineering company. My sister did not attend university as she did not like to study. She graduated from high school. Whenever she had a job interview, she can`t take the job because companies were looking for a university degree.

In addition to the issue of obtaining a good job, people go to university to learn specific knowledge about some fields like law, medicine, science and so on. People can take these courses only in university. For example, if a person wants to be a doctor he/she must attend university. That is the only way to be what he/she wants to be.

Furthermore, attending to university helps students to gain new experiences. I think university means new people to meet, new things to live and lots of memories to collect.

I have lots of friends from university who I still meet and talk to each other. I never forget about the share house that I stayed with my two classmates. So, by going to university I benefited from lots of things, not only making friendship but also the experience of living as a student.

In considering the causes of attending university, I have explored reasons such as it offers a way of a good career, helps to learn some particular knowledge, and offers new experiences for students. These considerations lead me to think that attending to university is not a plus but a mandatory in highly competitive world.