People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People go to college for various reasons in this day. In my opinion, the most important reason is getting better jobs in the future. And there are three reasons can lead you to earn a better job by attending college.

First of all, a bachelor degree is required to be hired at the basic level of jobs these days. If individuals do not have an undergraduate degree, they can only be employed in quite low paying or low-skilled fields. Also, lots of data shows that people who have an undergraduate degree can find their ideal job positions easier than the ones who do not. For example, one of my cousins who only has a high school degree can barely get promoted to higher position he wanted because of lacking a university degree.

Second, having a good personality is vital to one's career and also the key to get an ideal job. Attending university helps people developing their own unique personalities in many ways, such as learning new experiences and expanding interests, meeting new people in different fields, and viewing things with independent thinking. We not only learn professional skills but reach lots of new things in college. University has different fields of professions so that we can meet many people from different areas to broad our horizons and learn alternative ways of viewing things.

Third, good social networks bring you opportunity for finding a satisfying job. College brings people together, giving attendees the opportunity to work and live with a diverse group. By sharing experiences, students develop lifelong skills in tolerance, communication and collaboration that serve as valuable assets in many jobs. People you met in school from various groups bring you inspirations that can help you plan a good career path.

In a nutshell, having a bachelor degree is a prerequisite for employment in the modern era and students not only learn new experiences but also build up strong social contacts in school and these will help them get better jobs more easily than the ones who do not attend college.