People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone has their own preferred reason to attend a school or university and all of them has its own pros and cons. In my opinion it is better to attend universities or college to gain knowledge.I feel this way for two main reasons, I will explore more on this in the following essay.

To begin with, the main purpose of college or universities is to deliver knowledge to the student, which will be used to lead a successful life ahead. Colleges or Universities generally target delivering specific knowledge or expertise in certain area. This expertise can be used for career development of the individual. My own experience is a good example for this. After studying high school I decided to graduate frm computer department. This specific knowledge in computers immediately opened many career options for me in computer field. While I was on campus, I got placed in a Multinational Company and as a result of this I secured my future. Have I not selected to graduate from a University, I may have not selected for this high profile job and would have been underpaid and not as successful as I am today.

Moreover, the education system in the country where I belong is very foundation level till high school, which is important in a way but not enough to achieve higher goals in life. Whereas, the education provided in college or universities develop our skills that has to be used in industry during our professional work life. In colleges, we also tend to meet a wide variety of audience and interacting with them increases our cross cultural knowledge. Many soft skills trainings, high level practical experience is taught in colleges to enhance the capabilities of the student. As stated above, in my example when I studied in college I was trained for applying the practical knowledge of all theory topics. For eg, we regularly had debate competitions in our colleges which helped me increase my thinking ability, boosted my confidence to speak to different people and so on. Because of this, I am very comfortable discussing with my peers or seniors about daily issues and even I am confident to deliver a speech on any topic of my knowledge.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that studying in college or universities is better option. This is your exposed to immense knowledge and because of practical experience that you get while studying.