People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

University is a important part of our journey to become a well-learnt person. It gives us the most various resources you can find in the education system and provides us with the chance of knowing the vigorous young people like ourselves. Some people might hold the view that people attend collages for new experiences, career preparation, and increased knowledge; others would think of other reasons. In my view people attending collages for two important reasons.

The main reasons is that in universities we can learn much more. Typically speaking, universities have the most resources for learning certain knowledge. It is where there are famous professors, and it is also constantly visited by famous people giving a speech. And the most important, it is where usually the biggest library in an area located. For example, my university has the largest library in China. When I first saw it the first day I entered the gate of the XMU, I was literally shocked. I had heard that the library of the university I was attending is grandiose, but you have to see it for yourself to feel it. When I enter the building I saw so many books on rows of bookshelf. I toured around every flour. All kinds of books were already available for you to use. Books like chemistry and mathematics and Chinese literature and so on. After that I often stay in the library reading books for a whole afternoon. Everything was perfect compared with the little library we got back in the high schools. As you can see, in universities we have much more to learn.

Another reason is that it provides me with a variety of new experiences. In universities there were much more you can do compared with the high schools in China where all you are doing is studying. Students can form clubs or hold basketball match whenever we want. For example, I became a club member in my university. It is a club about computer skills, to be specific, Photoshop. Every a few weekends all the members would gather to attend the class taught by the skilled club lead, which is a very unique experience because in China it is usually the teacher who teaches rather than students. After leaning the skills we would practice together. It was really a good time for me. So from that experience I learnt that universities gives us new experiences.

In a nutshell, people go to universities for the things they can learn and the new experiences. Because universities not only have the best resources but also many clubs. So students should really study hard for entering a great university.