People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge).

Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People attend to college or university because of several reasons. In my view, these reasons can be categorized in three main branches. First of all, some of people attend to university for solving and exploring some of fundamental problems and solutions about the universe. Second, most of the students want to increase their knowledge to innovate and/or develop new way in science and technology. Third, other people want to prepare for their career and join to the related company as an employee.

Some of the people attend to university for solve their question about the universe and explore new solutions to change human life. In every university we can find some of students that have rigid plan for study and research in basic problems of our world. For example, most of students of physic department in our university joined to this department to give valuable information and find new solution for some of issues in science. They have a long term plan to study about the physical aspects of our universe and start research in one of the research groups for explore new way in the fundamental science.

In universities most of students want to increase their knowledge about specific field in science or engineering to innovate new way or develop new technological devices, such as a new smart phone or a super computer. For example, most of computer science students join to the computer science department for learning new methods in computer science and implement their knowledge to create new devices or applications, such as a motion detector or cloud storage for mobile phone users.

People need to have a standard certificate to find proper job, so some of people attend to university for career preparation. All of companies need to employ well-educated developer to create and implement new products. For example, to join in a computer company as a software developer, people need to take a software engineering degree or related field such as computer science or computer engineering or for employ as an electrical assembler, student need to study in a hardware or electrical engineering in university.

We can find many of reasons that caused people attend to universities and college, but in my view we can summarized this reasons to three main categories. Some of people attend to university for study about the structure of our universe and solve their important question about physical aspects of our world, most of people join to engineering and science degree for create new technological way for human life and other people join to university for join to proper technological company as a software engineer or etc.