People have various ways of relieving stress. What are some of the ways that you find most effective in relieving stress? Give reasons and examples to support your response.

Living for today versus living for tomorrow.

Some people believe that we should have a specific plan for the future and try to implement it constantly. However, I guess they are wrong and all of those plans are based on speculation and even maybe don't happen at all. We aren't able to realize possible dangers and problems accurately which may occur in the future and sometimes one sudden event causes all of our plans would be destroyed. In addition, living for the future is replete with stress and worry about what will happen tomorrow. Therefore, we should be careful about the value of our times now and enjoy every moment of our life, maybe we won't be tomorrow.

First of all, I would like to state more about advantages of living for today. As you know, our life is full of unpredictable and unexpected events such as passing away of close relatives, economic problems and excessive inflation or even natural disaster including earthquake and flood which maybe change our life quite. If each of these issues occurs, It'll destroy all your efforts that you have done to build your future. Thus, because of this fact that we only live once and it is also impossible to know what will happen in the future, we should enjoy all of the things even small happiness that we have at the moment and not waste our time by thinking ahead.

In addition, living for tomorrow always is accompanied by stress. People who living for future usually concerned themselves with their desires and needs. They are always attempting to improve future but actually in this way they ruin not only today but also may lose their future. Stress causes you can not do your activities very well and definitely won't achieve your desirable goals in the future. Moreover, with the stress and worry about the future, you won't be able to enjoy pleasures of life at the present time. For example, although my uncle was very wealthy he didn't have tranquility at all and he was always in search of a way to gain more money. He seldom enjoyed his wealth. Unfortunately, two years ago in an accident, he severely injured and lost most of his wealth due to excessive treatment costs and finally, he passed away last year without any pleasure in his life.

All in all, I prefer to live for today and have a tranquil life with small happiness rather than living for tomorrow that is full of stress and based on speculation. In my opinion, we should not waste our life today in order to build the future in which no one is aware of it.Thus, eventually I would like to finish my essay with a quote from a great writer, he said: ''many people lose the small joys, in hope for big happiness'.