People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people?

From my point of view, music has a lot of influences on our lives and no one can deny its importance. These days, there are various kind of music in the world and people would like to listen to music because of different reasons which will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, according to the latest researches which were published in well-known journal, listening to music make people feel relax. Currently, people have to work hard or spend several hours a day studying. So that, they prefer to listen to music because it help them forget the pressure of work and become relax. In addition, researches have shown that people who listen to music regularly are less prone to mental disorders. Some psychologist also use music for treatment of depression and anxiety.

In the second place, listening to music can increase our efficiency. A lot of students read their lessons while they listen to music. In my opinion, it help students memorizing the information easily and in a more convenient way. For example, I used to do my assignments when I listen to music because it helps me concentrate and write my homework quickly.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that, music makes people feel happy. Countless teenagers and youth like attending concerts because they will be excited. Some celebrations like birthday and marriage have their own music and it is difficult to imagine holding these events without music. Undoubtedly, it will be boring. I believe that music is a good symbol of one country’s culture and if we want to know more about a country’s culture, we should study its traditional music.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons into account, it can be concluded that people have numerous reasons for listening to music such as becoming happy and relax, increase their efficiency and so forth.