People nowadays are more willing to help other people (giving food or clothes) than in the past.

In the past people lived in small bound and they depended on each other relating to taking on difficulties and satisfying needs. In spite of, nowadays, people have become in depended on each other as a developing of the world and expanding society, contrary to established beliefs that people helped other people in the past more than nowadays, I am of the opinion that human has increased their activity related to helping other people. Enhancing communication, changing lifestyle and becoming popular are main reasons why I hold this point of view.

The first point worth mentioning would be that people became aware of other people’s requirements in entire of the world easily than in the past. Therefore, it gives chance to somebody to help poor people. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light on this point. Three years ago, we are informed of happening earthquake in one city of Japan. My family sent some clothes and food to helped suffering people in the Japan.

There is also a more subtle point we must consider. Word is going modernization. Hence, people’s lifestyle is changing and people tend to coordinate their selves with fashion. Consequently, people especially youth change their outdated clothes with new and modern. In other words, they give the clothes and other stuff, which they do not need them to people who need them. For instance, my friend is rich and always do shopping and buy any things, which are advertised on the TV or city billboards. In the other hand, she gives her old clothes to their house worker’s daughter.

Another point, which merits attention, would be that nowadays helping other people is one way to became famous. It means somebody uses this method to show off. Whereas, doing so makes opportunity for people who required help. For example, Madonna donates all of her clothes to poor people at the end of the year; I think she does this to show she is a kind and merciful. Whether, this is not the right way for showing yourself as a good person but helps the people to reach their needs.

All in all, if all the factors contemplated we can reach this conclusion that willing to help humankind increased compare with the past.