people prefer to read news from some particular sources possessing similar points of view while others do not

With the advent of the state-of-the-are technology human beings' desire for being informed about a variety of news have increased exponentially. A plethora of people prefer to read news from some particular sources possessing similar points of view while others do not. Therefore, an important question is posed in regard to whether people should listen to mass media as many as possible or not. I, to a great extent, contend that it is better to listen and read different sources since it is more advantageous. My reasons are manifold, among which the most conspicuous ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is getting familiar with distinctive opinions and attitudes. It is crystal clear that to reach a consensus on a matter we should listen to different news channels and read distinct newspapers and magazines. As a matter of fact, different people have distinct viewpoints toward various subjects, so through those sources, we have access to a majority of ideas. Although a large proportion of news groups all around the world are dependent on a specific political community, and they most probably do not cover all happenings and events, reading different materials can broaden our horizon very much. If one compares and contrast various points of views, he is able to realize the true fact. Therefore, the more different sources we access, the more knowledgeable we are.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, presenting reports by different individuals leads to converting more information since it is plausible that some people may ignore some occurrences or several aspects of a news, either intentionally or accidentally, but when a large numbers of news stations reporting a given news discuss an event, It is not feasible to ignore one of them. In other words, under this circumstance, we cannot turn a blind eye to a controversial matter, which is widespread among people. For instance, in some countries, news are not broadcasted occasionally, on the grounds that it is unfavorable to political authorities. Hence, to be informed completely, ordinary people have to search the net, watch overseas news channels, and so forth. It play a pivotal role in increasing their information and knowledge about a variety of subjects.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it is really significant to read and listen news presented by different people. Not only does it contribute to augment our information and knowledge, but it also helps one to get familiar with other points of view. Overall, human beings should make an attempt to access different source of news to be up-to-date and well-informed.