People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work?Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

We can mention a lot of answers to this question like gaining honor, helping others, being independent, being busy, making money, being more active in society. Most people focus more on making money as the main reason to find an occupation. Following, I try to elaborate three of the aim of working that I mentioned above.

First, if we look at military men's responsibilities, we can not claim they work because of money. Soldiers sacrifice his life to safeguard of freedom, independence, and dignity of their nation. No one can measure their efforts with monetary issues. Also, an athlete spends plenty of his energy and time in regular exercises to beat all his components because of the honor of the champion.

Second, there are still those who intend to assist others. I think that a small example may give some light on this point. Doctors Without Borders have a mission to provide impartial medical relief to victims of wars, disease, natural or man-made disasters without regard to religious, race, or political affiliation. I think that nobody wants to put his life in danger because of money.

Third, most students in developed countries work as long as they are studying at the university. They know that a partial career not only let them make money but also have more edges. To clarify, I had worked in a small chemical factory when I studied engineering at university. From the economic angle, I satisfied abundant of my needs like rent, university tuition, cost of communities, etc. Beyond financial matters, it helped me to make valuable experience in my field of study. Also, I became familiar with many experts and ordinary people that each of them impacted my job future positively.

Taking into account all factors and angles involved in the significant purpose of working, we may conclude that we can not limit it on making money. There is a wide range of goals that every person can have according to his condition. Last but not least, I hope that the next generation becomes more aware to choose their job based on their inclination and interest.