Playing computer games is a waste of time.Children should not be allowed to play them.

In the modernized world,technology has espoused the pervasiveness of various electronic handy devices, which is loaded with “games”- man has an urge to play such game to cumbersome his period of tension. However, these pleasures have had a negative impact on individuals yielding to such pleasures. Children who have inclination to play computer games are mostly seen to suffer from various physical illness, creatively and mentally less agile and lacking crucial social abilities.Thus, I feel that the disadvantages rendered by playing computer games are in myriad as compared to the mere amusement or “adrenaline rush” experienced at the time of playing games.

As mentioned in the fore paragraph, the threshold harm with respect to the severe addiction towards computer games is that it is a major hindrance in promoting physical wellness of any human being. Since the topic of interest is “children”, children need to be physically active to be healthy .In the present scenario of world, we read children being “obese”. And we stress majorly on eating healthy food. However, in growing children it is imperative that they burn the fat they take. Being physically active not only brings “energy” in their presence but also weighs the health they carry.Thus, it is on the part of parents to imbibe their ward with this major drawback of computer games, so as to thwart such an inclination.

Besides incorporating to physical stagnancy, another blotch of playing computer games is that, it makes children creatively and mentally less agile. It is very well experienced by man that children have higher abilities to grasp and learn matters.However, playing computer games have been proven highly perilous in this matter. As we say only with practice comes abilities. So children are actually restrained in various mentally and creatively, when they adhere only to playing computer games. While a game that challenges them mentally or creatively would make them individuals with mettle. Thus, computer games that promotes creativity and thinking capabilities but is supportive, however, those that increases mental agitation or such baneful qualities should be restricted.

More importantly computer games are impairs ones’ ability to develop social skill. IN this world full of competition, it is necessary to learn the abilities to socialize in a civilized society to maintain a circle of friends and close relations.Moreover, social skills are necessary to be productive at any levels- at a job, in a dire situation. However, it has been ubiquitous these days children condemn themselves to computer games without reflecting on the need to develop such qualities.So, I feel it is necessary to restrict children from plunging themselves in to such unpleasant activities which is a hinderance to their future.

TO sum it up, playing computer games has garnered only ill effect in children’s life.They become physically, mentally and socially challenged. However, this is not what needs to be promoted as children are the future leaders , innovators and democrats of the society. SO, the speakers assertion that playing computer games is a waste of time and parents should restrict their children from practicing such games is very relevant!