Q. Should government spend more money on improving roads and highways, or should government spend more money on improving public transport. Which one do you support? use examples and specific reasons to support your answer.

Transportation facilities are always important for any countries development. whether it is private or public, that depends on each individual. Government always play an important role in the development of transportation facilities. I believe, government must give priority to improve the public transportation facilities because that helps the society in multiple ways such as reducing pollution, less commuting time and moreover it directly improve our quality of life.

When I think about riding a car, first thing coming in my mind is the traffic problem. This can be greatly relieved if I use a train. My husband is working in Manhatten and if he use train service, it will take only one hour to get there. But if he decides to take a car, the situation is going to be terrible. Sometimes it will take 3hours to get there and it is very tiring. Sometimes he should wait in a long line to fill the gas and it is not even a pleaure situation.

Second, the pollution, the fumes of all the vehicles we are using is really cause some serious health issues. If the government improve the public transportation facilities, so many people stop using their private vehicles and that improve our health tremendously.

By depending on public transportation we are not only reducing the air pollution, but it helps us to save a lot of money on gasoline and that directly improve our quality of life. We can use that money to go for a vacation or we can do a useful purchase for our home. Moreover, if everybody use the public transportation facilities, that improve our social life also. Now a days people judge others by looking at their car brands. That will not happen if everybody use the public transportation

So, to sum up, I like the idea of public transportation better than improving private transportation facilities. That helps every body in the society not only health wise but also economically and socially.