Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is one of controversial subjects that what is good for doing research? Using printed materials or use the internet. Although some people prefer printed materials such as books but I think internet based materials are the best. My argument for this choice are listed as follows.

The more trees, the much better and fresh air we could have. It is an inescapable fact that by using more printed materials plenty of trees will be cut. Thus, global warming is investable consequence of cutting trees. But if we use the interned instead of printed books, we could have much more trees than even before. Moreover, we could have fresh air and a beautiful environment so that our health would be saved. Researches have shown that as time goes by, global warming deteriorates. Furthermore, at the moment not cutting trees and using the internet are absolutely crucial.

In my point of view the second reason is that internet based books, articles and so forth could be downloaded and used on any devices like laptop, cellphones I pad and so on. As a result, we could have so many books on a small portable device and read them at any time. For instance, when I travel wherever, I am used to reading interesting articles which are on my phone and I expand my knowledge.

Third, by using internet based materials we could acquire most-up-to-date subjects. It takes so long time to print a book, accordingly there is a gap between reading a book and writing a book that a large number of novel subjects have explored. In addition, when we use internet, information transition becomes faster.

In conclusion, by using internet based materials, many trees will be maintained that could have a profound impact on our health, other creatures and our planet. For the reason given above I highly recommend all people use internet based materials instead of papered based ones.