Question: When people move to another country, some of them decide to follow the customs of the new country. Others prefer to keep their own customs. Which one do you prefer? Support your answer with specific details.

There is a debate about whether it is better to follow the customs of the country that you have entered it or it is better to keep doing your own routines. In my opinion, getting similar to the people of the country sounds nicer. I think this way because of two reasons. First, it offers the opportunity to experience a variety of customs. Second, you may seem more approachable from the point the point of view of the people who live there.

To begin with, at the end of the day, although you can keep your own customs as the main lifestyle for yourself, you tried many cultures and imitated them in rituals. You can know more about the mindset of different individuals if you do the same thing they do at some point in your life. My father, as an example, had a travel to India when he was younger. He explains how he attended a religious ceremony in there and acted like them. It seems interesting to have some experiences like this in your lifetime.

Moreover, acting just like the people of the country that you traveled to it, can lead them to find you an approachable guy and interact with you in a more friendly way, compare to the circumstances that you don't show any interest to their culture. My husband's memory is a proof of that. He told me that once he went to a conference in Mexico city as a keynote speaker. For the first word, he said a greeting in their own language, which is Spanish. He surprisingly saw the effect of such friendly beginning in the manner of the audience. They smiled and kept listening for the whole time of the talk.

In conclusion, I prefer to act correspondent to the new culture when I go to another country rather than keeping my own routines in order to gain a sensation of what they do and think. Additionally, following their rituals, helps me to have more in common with them. therefore makes me sound more friendly in their mind.