Question:

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, science and technology ease the difficulty of traveling. Nowadays, with the advent of trains, planes and advanced cars, people can travel thousands of miles in less than one day. As far as the destination of traveling is concerned, some people believe that one must travel in her or his own country while others believe otherwise. I, personally, believe that the advantages of traveling in our own country outweigh its disadvantages. I have a penchant for this view for some reasons, among which the issue of money, culture, and above all helping the economy of our own country are most conspicuous ones.

It is crystal clear that traveling in our own country is much cheaper than traveling to foreign country. people, usually, tend to be kind to people of their own country, by contrast they usually become strict toward foreign people and they want to deceive or cheat them. the financial issue is not exception. In addition, in born country people know where to go for eating, watching, or playing so much so that they do not need guidance and their expenditure incredibly become less.

Every person must know his culture, reading books and searching in internet is not enough to understand completely the culture of our born country. knowing the roots of our culture such as settlement that remain through history and the way of living of our predecessor give confidence to people. societies that value their culture, usually, become powerful among other societies, therefore I think that between the two alternative of traveling in our own country or foreign country the first choice is much wiser.

tourism is one of the best way to gain money for every country that has the capacity. people who gather among the world to visit one particular country, usually, come with a lot of money. This money can contribute to build school, universities, hospitals to name but a few. why in the first place one must deprive their own people from this money and helping other countries instead. As far as ethic issue is concerned, people have commitment toward their own people and they must try to improve their own country, thus traveling in our own country is a better choice.

In conclusion, in every stage of life people must always choose between easy way or better way. I think that it is better to travel in our own country on the grounds that on can enjoy cheaper travel and save money for other issue in his life, they can also know about their culture and understand their own people, finally they can do their part for developing their country.