Should children start learning a foreign language early?

Many people hold the view that children should start learning a foreign language as soon as possible but some others oppose this idea. As far as I am concerned, I agree that bilingual should start early. Here I am going to enumerate some reasons to support my idea.

I concur with this statement that children can learn the second language faster than adults. Last month I read an article about children's learning power versus adult ones. In this article, it underscored that due to children's curious characteristic about knowing everything that they are seeing or hearing so this occasion help them to learn immediately. Due to this issue, the second language even third language acquisition, not only cover some of their curious emotion but also assist them to add another string to their bow.

Another reason why I agree with this expression is, learning a second language require a long time. And if parents attention to this issue they certainly make an environment to their children to start learning soon. For instance, my nephew is eighteen years old, and he can’t speak English fluently, but he always says that his friends who have initiated to learn English as a second language from their younger age are so succeeded and could talk to their friends in United state conveniently. On the other hand, this process happens with mother-tongue education concurrently, so it makes their brain always to ask itself that what is the similar meaning of this word in my mother-tongue in the second language?!

Another intuition to this topic is, bilingual help children to improve their communication. Consider a situation that a child lives in a foreign country that their common language has a discrepancy with his/her mother-tongue language. If he/she learn that country’s language sooner, it helps him/her to communicate with new friends in school and prevent from this issue that he/she seclude. For instance, when my elder brother was elementary, due to our family condition, he had to study in a school with a non-native language. So in the first year, he secluded because he couldn’t say his requirements conveniently and this problem impressed him.

Give the factors I outlined above, we may reach the conclusion that, learning a foreign language for each child is an undeniable fact. As far as, I believe schools even kindergartens should prepare this learning. However, some may oppose with this opinion and say that this force is unbearable for children and may make the learning a tedious process but in my view, it helps them to improve their skills.