Should young people be given strict rules to be followed in a society? Do you agree or disagree on this. Support with relevant examples and reasons.

The young generation is the future of any nation. The way in which youth progresses is one of the major factor in determining the development of a nation. Thus the younger generation needs to be responsible, more focused. To achieve this purpose, it is essential that some rules are imposed on them.

Essentially these rules are required so that it makes the youth more disciplined, which in turn changes their approach towards anything they do or perform. Having disciplined approach towards life will make them respect and value time. This way they won’t procrastinate things which need their attention. Also disciplining life will teach them prioritizing, which is learnt by having a focus driven mind and channelizing thoughts in right direction.

Secondly, imposing these rules is impertinent because the youth of this generation are born in a risky age. This is the age when most of the young generation lose their track, forget all their responsibilities and indulge themselves into activities which are outright abuse of the freedom bestowed upon them. They lose their focus and all their actions have negative repercussions on the society. Thus it is important that they follow some ground rules and their parents as well as their teachers make sure that they are following these rule. Following these rules will make them more organized. It prevents things from going haywire and prevents chaos in society. This establishes a society which is peaceful and fair.

Thus, in conclusion imposing rules on the youth is important. Albeit, there would be some resistance it is not completely impossible, if the measures are taken prudently. Although penalising can be used as an option to discipline the youth, it is not viable always. More than penalty the youth needs to be reformed. Reformation provides a better approach than having penal provisions for the same. Psychological support can also be an effective solution to the same.