Some believe computer has improved our lives others say it has more negative effects. Do you agree or disagree?

Computer is one of the most important innovations during the last century and has many implications in our day to day life. Computer has reduced human's effort in doing works. Some people believe that it has improved our lives but as far as i concerned i believe that it has many negative effects in our lives. My views are based on personal, health and social.

Personally, computers' main purpose is to ease human work in terms of speed, effort and accuracy. Now a days trend of social networking media on internet has changed thinking patterns of human beings especially student. Students used to chat with their friends using e-mails, facebook and various applications. Student's main responsibility is towards education but they are fond of chatting and not paying attention in studies or achieving their goals. So, computer has diminished personal development of students.

Moreover, young people are also attracted towards online games on computer so, whenever they got free time, they used to play games like pool table, candy crush saga and so on. Playing games may involve young adults for more than an hour and require sitting at one place for longer duration. As the age progresses they may suffer from health problems like obesity, backache and also eye related problems. For example one of my friend used to play games and surf on internet while we used to play some outdoor games. So, at very young age my friend is suffering from backache.

Finally, persons who like to spend the days using computer for a whole day may not develop socially. For instance my brother cannot live for a while without computer. Even he refused to come with us when we are going to my relatives home for an occasion. So he was unable to recognize any of my relatives. He even do not know how to greet people.

In a conclusion I can say that there are positive effects of computer but it has affected people to extent that they remain introvert personally, socially and health also. To solve the problem some steps may be taken like bringing awareness in people may help to some extent.