Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Some people may think that wearing a school uniform should not be obligated to students as it can damage the school and the students relationship. However, I think wearing a school uniform must be an obligation in every schools. I feel this way for a couple of reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, making students wear uniforms does not mean making them appear just one type, it contributes to other important aspects of life. On this planet, everything has their own certain processes and they all work well because they obey the rules. School is a formal place and it should be different to be on the school from to be outside. Schools are aware of that every student is different. Wearing a uniform just helps students to get used to the rules. We all need to learn obeying rules in order not to have problems in our lives. For example; my best friend goes to a school without wearing a uniform and she does not feel herself as a part of the school. She always has problems with her teachers and classmates. I think it feel not like a school.

Furthermore, schools also should necessitate wearing uniforms in order not to separate the rich students from the poor ones. It damages the relationship between students, and poor ones feel depressed, because they can not afford to buy the things that rich ones possess. My own experience is a good example of this. I can recall, when I was in elementary school, we had to wear uniforms, I did not know who the rich student was, and all the students played together. However, when I went to high school, wearing uniform was not an obligation. The rich students who were wearing brand new clothes and shoes, and carrying very expensive school bags, were hanging out together. I was one the poor students in the school, so I know that, rich students would not make friends with me, because I was not in their levels. It actually made me feel bad all the time I was in high school.

In conclusion, I have explored the reasons why wearing a uniform should be a requirement. I think it helps both the students and the school itself.