Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, people think that money for getting better grade in school should be offered school-age children by their parents. They support that they are able to relieve their cumulative stress from their school, which as a result makes them effectively study than before not given any pocket money. However, the notion does not reflect the stance that I hold and should not be thought about in a different light. I believe that parents should not offer their children pocket money in order to enhance their grade better. This is because they are likely to go through the wrong path and parents could not control their children with money.

First of all, parents’ offering their children money enables them to go through the wrong path. To be specific, children lack experience to control themselves against bad situations. They are likely to face various and dangerous situations from today’s society. Also, they are able to go the where they want to go before. However, it would not too bad if the place is wrong for them, such as PC café. For example, in Korea, pc cafes could not be established around schools, which should be far from places about 3km. This is because students are easily addicted to games based on PC. However, if they have enough money to enter that places, their grade would be degrade than before. Thus, this proves that parents’ offering children money for each high grade is not necessary for students in order to prevent them from entering the wrong paths.

Moreover, money from parents should not be allowed in order to improve their children’s grade because parent could not control their children if they give them pocket money. In addition, the most powerful weapon to control their children is money, which makes them being satisfied and promoted. They already know the power of money, which are able to buy something what they want. If parents offer them money, parents would lose their weapon to control them and could not encourage them to achieve better grades in school. For example, when I was in middle school, at that time, I could not get any money from parents. They just bought what I want for me when the grade I earned is better than before in school. It made me being motivated to focus on my study harder and harder. I thought that I could enter the university where I want to enter if my parents offered me pocket money to do what I want to. As a result, parents in modern society should not give their school-age children money because they would not control their children if they offer them.

To sum up, I believe that it is important for parent to not offer their children money in order to encourage them to achieve better grade because their children would go through the wrong paths and parents would lose their weapon to control their children. Consequently, the importance of my views cannot be underestimated in that it can kill two birds with one stone for the reasons I have mentioned above. All in all, this trend will probably continue for the next generations.