Some parents forbid young children from owning smartphones (cell phones with Internet

access), while others disagree and believe that they are important tools for keeping in

touch. Which point of view do you think is better, and why?

Nowadays, smartphones are very popular between people due to to its low prices and the fact that it make individuals lives easier. Some parent prefer prefer to prohibit their children from using smart phones, while other allow their children to own smartphones. In my opinion, Parents should allow their children to have access to smartphones. I fell this way for two reasons, which I will explore in this article.

To begin with, smartphones provide a wide range of means for learning, which can lead to improve the intellectual abilities of young people. Moreover, using smartphone person can access the internet instantly and search for any information that he search for. Not only that, but also get access to updated knowledge about different discipline and subjects. Not to forget to mention, There are many free apps help children learning different subjects using interactive way. Such as , apps that teach children math through a game and puzzles. My experience with my young brother is a good example of this. He understood the multiplication of numbers by watching videos on Youtbe using his smartphone. For that, I think that smartphones are providing young people with good resources for learning.

secondly, smartphones are a way to entertain out children , which help us to focus with other duties and responsibilities. Moreover, there are a lot of free games and apps that are suitable for children. So, rather than you have to spend time telling them stories or taking them to public playgrounds, you can just give them a smartphone to fulfill all their time. As a result you can focus on your real work than you have to complete. For instance, As a father for two children. I am doing a PHD, and I use smartphones to entertain my babies and be able to study and complete my researches. I can not imagine how my life was going to be without this tool, smartphone.

In conclusion, I think that parent should permit their children to own smartphones . This is because it provides a wide range of resources for learning, and because it is good for entertain young people and provide parents with time they need to do other stuffs.