Some people believe that the best way of learning about life is by listening to the advice of family and friends. Other people believe that the best way of learning about life is through personal experience. Compare the advantages of these two different ways of learning about life. Which do you think is preferable? Use specific examples to support your preference.

When it comes to the issue the best approach of learning about life, some people believe that the use of others’ advice lets us to have a better life. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that consultation helps us to make fewer mistakes. As we all know, to decide correctly we need to have enough knowledge on the topic, while we can not know about many fields. Hence Family can assists us to become familiar with several aspects of any issue, which lead us to make mistakes. I think that a small example can give some light to this matter. When I wanted two expand my restaurants, my father’s experience assisted me to do this correctly, because he had a restaurant twenty years ago and was familiar with unforeseen problems, which I might meet them.

A further point we must consider is that the use of others’ tips save our times and money. Indeed, making experience is costly and time-consuming. Hence it is quite normal that the use of others experience eliminates the hustle of spending time and energy to achieve them. I think that there is not a better instance than myself when I was studying in the university. At that time, I want to apply for a university in the United States, while I never travel to out of my country. My brother who lived in this county gave me plenty of tips such as how to find a job, contact with American people, and continue my education in this country. His advises allowed me to easy adopt with new environment and being independent as quickly as possible.

Apart from points I made above, you can gain more knowledge by using others advice. In fact, it is possible that you do not need others’ advice, but listen to them lead you to acquire priceless knowledge, which can improve your attitude about the real life.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that consultation decreases our mistake, save our time and money. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that it some tips may be biased. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that its profits outweigh dangerous. Last but not least, I hope that schools pay more attention to learn students listen to adults’ advice.