Some people believe that students should study in classrooms only to study. Others believe that students should also attend field trips such as visiting the zoo, museum or park to study. What's your opinion and why? Use specific reasons and examples to su

The manner that knowledge is passed to students influences the effectiveness of the learning. Some educators believe that students should only study in a classroom, others believe that students should attend field trips. I feel that it is essential to the students to do trip fields for two reasons. First, they may learn better. Second, the learning is more interesting.

First, the experience in a field trip improve the learning. In a classroom, the student learns theories. That is important, but it may be difficult to assimilate all the content of a subject. Therefore, field trips provide the opportunity for students to have contact with what they learned at the school. For example, I had difficulty learning Cellular Biology when I was in the high school. The subject seems interesting, but so much complicated to visualize how a cell works. Fortunately, the professor promoted a school trip to a science museum. There had several resources that made easy to understand the cells. I could even observe alive cells on a microscope. That was when I was able to understand the cells contents interaction and organization. After that trip, I did not have any worry with the Cellular Biology comprehension.

Second, the learning is more amusing. Sometimes, students get too bored in a classroom. Looks like the time does not pass! Some students may even sleep while a teacher is trying explain a topic. In another hand, during a field trip is rare a scholar to get bored. Take for example the experience of my five years old daughter Nicole, who started the kindergarten this year. My girl does not show any enthusiasm going to the school, what made me really worried. The situation changed when the students started visiting a nursing home at least once per month. There, my daughter and friends had been learning a lot with the elderly. Yesterday, Nicole was so excited because one of the seniors taught her how to paint ceramic.

In all, I believe that students should participate of field trips. This not only upgrades the understanding but also makes the learning interesting.