Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Have you appreciated the crazy but useful ideas of the successful companies? The managers in that companies use their knowledge and experience to figure out the good plan and help business be more profitable. The brilliant thoughts come from a continuous thinking rather than a flash. In my opinion, careful planning is very important for success in several reasons.

The first reason why a plan matters is because of prediction. We can finish the same thing in a relatively short time and less money if we prevent from difficulties before they happen. Employees can also take the task easily, because a leader tried to avoid the most serious situations and risks and lower the difficulty of a problem before the problem really happens. Take me as an example. I am a research and develop engineer in my company. We are trying to invent a new medical instrument using in a dental implant surgery. My project manager ask our team members to spend a lot of time on finding the information about the device, because we can't afford a serious failure in the process of the research. With the mass information, we can build a detailed proposal and make sure the direction right. Because of a good plan, we believe that the process is faster, better easier.

A careful planning also helps companies to avoid risks and get more chance to success. It is very important to know the vital situation and prevent from it in advance. With considering it before, when people face a real problem they can make a right decision rather than worrying about faults. According to a study, nearly 50% start-up couldn't survive in first two years because of lacking the experience of controlling the risk. A larger hazard damages them and they can't stand up again. Hence, I think a well-developed plan is essential to help people to identify the danger and to avoid it.

To sum up, making a plan is a key point for success in two reasons, prediction and hedge. Beside, we still to refresh our plan with the change of the society and circumstance.