Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Young children need their parents consideration and more importantly their attention. Nowadays parents are most of the time in their work place and they spend a few amount of time with their children. As a result people question what kind of activities these parents should do when they are with their kids. From my point of view, I think they should spend this time playing and having fun with their young children rather than paying attention to children's home works. I have two reasons for holding this opinion.

First of all, nowadays education has a better quality than it had 30 years ago. As a result, schools and teachers have an essential role in guiding students. In addition, thanks to the developments in the technology, students have various applications and soft wares in their smart phones and laptops respectively. In this way, they can have access to a huge amount of information in order to help them solve their problems in school assignments.

Second, young people are in need of their parents attention and their warm feelings. What I mean is, fathers and mothers should compensate the time when they are not at home. Therefore, when they are spending time with their kids they have to express more love and warm feeling to children. For instance they can play different games that their children love. In this way parents can speak more with their kids and more importantly listen to their concerns and thoughts.

In conclusion, parents should make time for their young children. In fact, young people have many concerns and ideas which they need to talk about them with some one. It is worth saying that it is more satisfying for youth that their mothers and fathers listen to their opinions rather than their friends. Moreover, considering the fact that there are various tools for helping students solve their problems related to their lessons, parents do not need to spend more time doing things related to home works. As a result, it is better for parents and children that they spend their time having fun with each other.