Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is crystal clear that, nowadays, parents have less time to spend with their children than in the old days, since now most of the mothers work outside the house too. With this in mind, a controversy exists whether or not this small amount of time should be just for fun and joyful plays. As far as I am concerned, this invaluable time are far more important than to bring just fun in to the life of our children because of several reasons, two of which are of great importance in comparison to others, which are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, as parents, people have more responsibilities than to provide fun in the upbringing of their children. Additionally, they can mix the schoolwork with fun so that children can learn things through joyful activities. Consequently, this way of spending time with children will improve their discipline in life so that in their adulthood he or she will be more responsible for the works that will be assigned to them. There is so much information about how to do the things that are related to schoolwork with children through some fun activities. As a suggestion, parents can read related researches and articles through the Internet so that they can combine fun and schoolwork together, and use this method in their "together-time." Even though, fun is one of the most important things in life of the young ones, it should not over shadow the other priceless things -- that is -- education, rules, and works to do, to name but a handful.

Secondly, children look up to their parents. They see them as a mentor or even as a role model. Therefore, when parents spend the time doing such things with their children, not just the fun things, they in an unconscious manner learn that they must spend huge amount of their time for the responsibilities in their life too. One of the widely used saying is "Education plays an important part of the society, because it is transferred from one generation to another." This proverb vehemently supports the discussed value of education and related schoolwork to it. It worth mentioning that children love their parents so they will learn quicker when they are been thought by their loved ones. Statistically speaking, children with the participating of their parents in their schoolwork will be more successful in obtaining higher grades and learning the lessons.

To sum up, by taking in to account all the above mentioned factors, we reach the conclusion that parents must participant in their children education through spending time and helping children with their schoolwork. I strongly suggest that parents can combine fun and learning process in order for upbringing a more sophisticated person in various aspects of their personality and I really hope that they not take this priceless time for granted and use it in the best way they can.