Some people feel that young people face more pressure today than the equivalent age groups did in previous generations Others think they have a much easier life than their parents did What is your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relev

Nowadays, young generations have more technology and innovative products and services at their hands to make their lives easier. Nevertheless, at the same time, they face harder challenges than older groups to keep up with fast changing economies, markets and societies in general.

30 years ago, the baby booming generation, would have never imagine the impact of the internet in our lives. We now have all the information that we need with just one click. Advanced technology has made life more comfortable by providing the best medical treatments, free education, communication solutions, thousands of gadgets to simplify our daily tasks and all sorts of products at our doors. Something that in the late 80's we wouldn't have think of. But, does this means Millennials and x generations have less pressure than their parents?

As everything in life, greater achievements come with greater problems. Which means we can only expect more stress and urgency to get things done, to be efficient, to improve what we have already achieved, and to take high tech to the extreme. Children feel the demand to be better in every aspect of their lives. Since we have now more access to data, we are very informed and we tend to judge more how decisions are made. This tendencies combined with a highly competitive market of products, services and human capital, push kids to the point of breakdown. While we can enjoy better life quality with all these science improvements, we are also more prone to mental health issues derived from the same situation.

In my opinion, even though young adults have all the things that they need, they have to confront with bigger risks than their older generations.