Some people have ambitious dreams and keep following them, but other people always

focus on realistic goals and try to achieve them. Which do you think is better?

In today's convoluted and competitive world, it becomes highly charged and a hot debatable topic whether people should try for realistic targets or have dreams and chase them to fulfill. Therefore, some people are leading the proponent the claim of that having dreams motivate people to reach them. However, others may take an opposite point of view and believe that people cannot reach their goals until they try for them. If I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter idea. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, were are living in an era that everything is changing enormously. To elaborate on, based on the current circumstances, no one can foresee the future. Hence, in order to avoid unpredictable things, people should make a realistic plan for their lives and seek for some ways to achieve them. Among myriad of elements which enable people to reach the targets of their plan, studying would be a dependable way. Let me give you an example might make this viewpoint much more evident. When my father was a young man, he made a long-term plan for his life. One of the important goals of him was that pursue his study until getting a degree in medicine. He tried hard and finally after 15 years, he became a doctor. For this reason, he could not reach his targets, if he was a dream.

Apart from being organized, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that accumulating experience to achieve their goals takes a great deal of people's time and finally a bunch of their time will be wasted. On the other hand, some others believe that by having goals and trying for them, they are allowed to become prosperous in their lives due to the fact that they can accumulate valuable experience by having big efforts for each goal. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality, for I do believe that not only they cannot waste their time during earning experience, but also they can become familiar with a wide variety facet of lives based on their effort. As a result, the more people try for their realistic goals, the more they have a chance to reach their goals.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes the importance of trying for rational goals on reaching them inasmuch as in the first place they are able to have a plan in order to achieve success and in the second place by trying for everything they obtain precious experiences which make this way convenient.