Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this ever-changing world, eating food is one of the significant enjoyment in life and sometimes it changes to biggest pleasure for families. In addition, the way of eating has great impact on peoples’ health. Although eating prepared food in restaurant would be easier than making food at home, I prefer to eat at home. There are three reasons why I have this preference.

First and foremost, if you want to cook food at home, you will use healthy ingredients such as fresh vegetables, and all kinds of proteins and vitamins in food; while, in restaurants the color and appearance of food are more important than its ingredients. As an instance I often try to use steam- cooked vegetables in food; whereas always fried vegetables are used in restaurant with lots of oil which plays an important role in spreading diseases such as cancer and obesity among young people.

Another prominent reason is that, cooking is one of my best entertainment in life. When I cook, I forget all of thoughts especially disturbing ones. During cooking I try to use my creativity to make delicious food and its result always will be satisfactory for me. It would be so enjoyable for me when I serve the food and my family like it. My husband often prefer to eat at home because he gets use to the tastes of my foods and does not like to eat in restaurant any more.

Last but not least, cooking at home is cheaper than eating in restaurant because when you cook at home, you will use everything you have at home but in restaurant you will be overcharged and have to pay twice or three times more than its real price. This is the matter of great importance when you have a big family for example two or three children in a family. In this case the price of only one meal in a restaurant would be a big deal which is not affordable for me. So I prefer to cook at home with the best ingredients and the healthiest method of cooking.

To sum up, cooking at home has lots of advantages such as, using healthy and fresh ingredients, using less oil than restaurants, and having cheaper meal that are good reasons to assure everybody to cook by oneself.