Some people prefer to live in the country. Others prefer to live in the town or big cities. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been engaged in a great struggle to find comfortable and suitable places for living. In today’s world, however, there is a heated controversy as to whether one should live in the city or in the country. As far as I am concerned, the advantages of the city life substantially outweigh those of the country life. I have a penchant for living in the city for some reasons, among which the issue of facility, education, and job opportunities are the most significant ones.

The first aspect to take into account is that there are a large number of facilities in the big cities which bring a higher level of convenient for the citizens. As population in the large cities is much greater than the country, so many grocery stores, malls, cinemas, recreational facilities, restaurants, and other reliable sources have been built in the city by people, which individuals can easily access them and save their time, bringing more convenient for them. Perhaps we should also point out that there are not usually such facilities in the rural areas and people have to travel great distances to arrive at their nearest cities to have the possibility of using them.

A further more subtle point we must consider here is that there are numerous opportunities for people in the cities to pursue their education, leading them to have a prosperous life. In today’s city life, people from the childhood to the adulthood are able to go to schools with a wider variety of degrees and programs to study, resulting in more options of fields to pursue and benefit from experienced teachers and experts. As a consequence, people could choose their career based on their interest and previous knowledge in the future. In contrast, the rural hard life obliges people, from the early ages, to pursue their parents’ professions, and they could not usually continue their education.

The last but not the least, large cities provide ample opportunities for employment and ventures particularly in the state-of-the-art areas which help people to find a proper job or start a new business. Furthermore, as the cities are more populated and there are many customers, businesses could make more money and have the chances to be thriving. Besides, by living in the city people could change their career as many as they need, for example, when their work is boring and repetitive for them, or they want to try something new. On the contrary, there are a few professions in the country, and people do not have many career choices, and they could not experience different jobs.

To summarize, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, one might come to the conclusion that the city life has much more significant benefits than the country life such as easy access to facilities, more chances to pursue the education, and job opportunities are the most significant ones. In today’s modern world, the more cities will be developed, the more migration will be happened to the cities.