Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and detail to support your answer.

Choosing place of living is one of the significant decision in life because it has a profound impact on all aspects of life. In spite the fact that living in a small town would have lots of advantages, I would prefer to live in a big city. There are three reasons why I have this preference.

First and foremost, there are numerous facilities in big cities which you cannot see them in any small town. As an instance, if there would be any hospital in small towns, there are not well equipped. Hence, if people in small towns need to hospitalize, they will be taken to a hospital in nearer big city and every day we see lots of people who are perished in result of lack of facilities in hospitals. As I remember, Last winter a pregnant mother was died because of absence of surgeon in the hospital of the town where she was living.

Another prominent reason is that finding decent job in big cities is easier rather than small towns. There are lots of different companies and factories in big cities which too many people can find their proper jobs from managers to simple workers. For example, I was born and grew up in a small city, after graduation of university I was searching for a decent job for about one year but I could not find any; so, I moved to Tehran, the capital of my country, after two mounts finally I applied for a job in a big company and it was accepted.

Last but not least, there are a large number of shopping centers, amusement parks, swimming pools, libraries and fitness clubs which all of them are necessary for spending free time in a good way whereas you cannot see none of them in some small towns. So, people in small towns are forced to be idle or migrate to big cities.

To sum up, in my country living in a small town means to have peaceful moments and to breath in fresh air but there are lots of disadvantages in that; lack of facilities in different fields, and absence of proper jobs are two kinds of these problems. In one word, life is more convenient in big cities.