Some people prefer to settle down and start a family in a rural area. Other people prefer the convenience of the big city. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

To choose a good place to rear our children is very important. Each person is different, there are some people who prefer to lives in a quiet, relaxing, and small place such as the countryside. Others, love the noise and the crowding of people in streets, thus they choose the city. My grandmother used to say that to live close to the forest, help people to breath a clean air that is not only healthy, but also relaxing. I consider that rural areas provide families with better advantages than the city.

In the first place, living in the countryside may help you save money. As a matter of fact, people who lives in the city have more expenses than people from rural areas. Due to the fact that the cities are huge, and have three or for times more people than the countryside. For instance, people pay more taxes in the city for food because the food is transported from farms. Contrary, in the countryside people have access to local farms, where they may get it cheaper. Furthermore, to live in the city for sure requires to have a car because places such as school are located miles away. So, rural citizens without doubt can save more money than urban citizens.

Another noteworthy aspect of this ongoing explanation is that life in the countryside is safer than in the city. According to the local newspaper there are around 60 car accidents per day in big cities. Accidents not only posits a risk for drivers, also people who walk in streets and sidewalks may by strokes by cars. Contrary to this, the countryside has a few accidents a day, even in some places there are not accidents at all. As we can see, rural areas helps people to be safer and relax.

In conclusion, countrysides are better places for rearing you family because they provide us with some advantages that the cities don't. These advantages are the chance of saving money, and safe streets. I encourage each person who will start family to move to rural areas. For sure, in the future they won't regret.