Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends? Give reasons to support your answer.

It is undeniable that humans are social beings because they born and grow up in the family; then they enter the society and form their own relationships outside the family. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, although people sometimes want to be alone, they often tend to spend time with their friends (companions) for a great number of reasons, three of which that is having fun with them, sharing knowledge and experience, and getting help on important decisions are the most conspicuous ones.

First of all, nowadays people are isolated and depressed because of their life and work problem. So in order to getting rid of these problems, they have to enjoy their little opportunity. Being with friends and having fun with them is one of the best hobbies of people. They can have a different entertainment with each other, such as a calmly walking on the beach, having party ,and going on a vacation trip, to name but a few. Although these activities can be time-consuming, they are worth doing, as they not only create unforgettable memories in our lives but also refresh our mind, and keep our spirits up.

Everybody, during his or her life, due to being in a different situation, experience a variety of subjects and problems. People can share these experience with each other by being in group of friends. Particularly, in group of university friends that most of people are in a same scientific level, interesting and instructive discussion take place. As a personal experience, during my master degree studies, I had to live in dormitory and with people who are now my best friends. In this period, many discussion in a different topics was took place, in dorm. Providing a various opinion from different people changed my thought about many subjects, and increased my knowledge in some cases.

Sometimes people are placed in a position where they must take an important decision that can influence their future and path of life. Arbitrary decision in this situation can be wrong, so it is very necessary to consult with different people. Friends are the most important people that we can consult with them due to their sympathy and also knowing about us.

To sum up, although everybody needs some moments to be relaxed on his or her own, being with friends helps us to keep our spirits up, enjoy their experience and increase our knowledge, and consult with them in important situation of our life. According to these, I strongly believe that friends are the most important property of every one.