Some people prefer to spend most of their time alone. Others like to be with friends most of the time. Do you prefer to spend your time alone or with friends?

Friends are among those individuals who can influence our lives through spending time together and sharing our secrets with them. Nowadays some people may think that it would be better to be alone instead of having different friends. But honestly, I disagree and strongly believe that we should have a friend. A friend who worth it and can make our life better.

Firstly, we can have fun together. We can go out with a friend to have dinner, go to see movies or even play games with them which all of these help us to be happier more than are now. For example, I and my friend, Hossein who is my best friend since my childhood, have going to the beach every week to talk. Our conversations concern different aspects of our lives. I have a lot of fun with him and I wait all the week until weekend to go out with him. Consequently, friends know each other better since they spend time together. As you can see, a good friend can make you happier in many ways.

Secondly, a good friend can help you in tough situations. It is a well-known slang in my country that says "Good friend is better than your siblings". Since friends are familiar with each other problems they can help each other. For instance, my friend, Ali, helped me to do my university project when I was sick in my second semester. I remember he did not sleep for all night to help me in that project. Therefore, a good friend can be very helpful to overcome your obstacles.

In contrast, there are some people which they called themselves your friend but they actually exploit you. So, when people see such things in their friendship, they prefer to be alone. Some friends are very talkative and waste your time with worthless subjects to such an extent that you want to stop communicating with them. On the other hand, there are some selfish persons who do not pay attention to your demands. So, there are good reasons that some people prefer to be alone.

In conclusion, although there are some reasons which may convince some people to be alone, but I strongly believe that positive points of spending time with a friend excess its negative effects.