Some people prefer to work in one company for all their career. Other think it is better to move from company to company. Discuss the advantages of each position. Which do you think is better and why?

My father had been working in one company with full satisfaction for a long time and I'm well aware of this way of working. Although this way of working has own advantages but I really don't like to work in one company for all my career like my father. I like any kind of change in my life and actually I'm a risk taker who want to try new things. Hence, I think moving from one company to another has more advantages and in this way I will be more successful.

First of all, I would like to state that staying with one company for a long time is a good way for those people who are cautious about changes. It is very satisfying for them to work in one company for years because they'll usually promote to higher position after few years and also their salaries will increase annually. Moreover, they usually have a sense of commitment to work which cause to improve both them and their companies. However, in my opinion, there is no innovation in this type of working. It is very boring and I really cannot stand to work in one company for years.

Furthermore, moving from one company to another company has unique features that always tempts me to experience new else companies. As I mentioned, I like any kind of change in my life and working in different companies gives me an opportunity to learn new skills and be familiar with new people. In addition, it is more enjoyable and causes me to be more creative. This is because I don't have to stand tedious tasks and the same workplace for a long time. Whenever I feel that there aren't any new skills to learn I apply for a new job right away.

All in all, although there are many people like my father who are loyal to their companies but I really disagree with them. I think it is a restriction for a person and slows down his progress. Staying with one company for a long time eventually destroys your sense of innovation. I would like to state that by changing the companies I have always been successful till now and after changing I usually have found a better job.