Some people prefer working for a very large company that has several hundred employees. Some others prefer working for a small company where they know all of their co-workers. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

That job is one of the most important aspects of a person’s life is an undeniable fact. A job can offer us happiness, social status, and a bright future. In today’s world, the competition for superior jobs and higher positions in huge and prosperous companies is getting more intense. Although some insightful people prefer to work for a small company where all workers are familiar with each other, I rather working in a very large company that has several hundred employees. In what follows, I delineate my justifications.

First and foremost, the opportunity for career advancement is my primary reason in choosing to work in a huge company. I would be capable of enter a prosperous company as an intern student and learn from experienced workers. I can not only make lots of new friends, but also can create some business relationship with famous engineers and scientists in the company and make my way to the top. After a few years, I would be promoted to a higher position such as senior engineer, and work with my own group on the projects. Imagine how my lifestyle would be changed. I will have higher salary and social status. Hence, working at a big company is a plus.

Second, I can not only increase my knowledge, but also gain more experience in a large company. Obviously, larger companies can manage bigger projects and get more funding from the government, which means that they have more facilities, equipments, and laboratories. By working on various projects in distinct scopes, I would be able to increase my knowledge in my area of expertise and improve my skills. Moreover, working with experienced and skilled employees gives me a chance to learn from them.

Last but not least, working in a big company gives me more satisfaction. I can brag to my friends and my relatives that I work at one of the biggest companies in the nation, and accomplished significant projects. I would be a symbol of success for my relatives and will motivate the youngsters in our family to follow their dreams and try their best to become a successful person in the future. Therefore, my appreciation of life will be amplified.

All in all, although some sophisticated people may prove the opposite viewpoint, I reiterate that working at a huge company that has more staff makes a better policy and will open new horizons to a person’s life. In weighing the pros and cons, the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks.