Some people prefer working for a very large company that has several hundred employees.Others prefer working for a small company where they know all of their co-workers.which do you prefer?use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The People spend most of the time at their work place. Every person has a choice if he/she wants to work for a large company with several hundred employees or for a small company where every employee knows each other. I prefer working in small company with less employees.

In a small company there is a less competition, so the promotion is very easy. The work of the person is easily recognized and appreciated. The person knows his/her co-workers very well so there will be less misunderstanding and there will be good co-ordination between co-workers to complete the certain task. The person can climb the ladder fast to reach at the top position of the company, but person does not gain much knowledge and skills.

However in the large company there will be more exposure. The person can learn the different skills. Some large companies provide medical insurance, accommodation, transportation for their employees. The stress level will be less compared to small company as the work is divided between many people, but cut throat competition is there.

In conclusion, I prefer working in small company, but the person’s growth depends on his/her own ability and intelligence. Whether the person works in small company or large company he/she can earn and learn according to his/her capability.