Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue the effects of the computer on modern life, some people think that it makes life easier and more convenient. However, others have the opposite view. According my experience and observation, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that the computer allows people to learn better and easy. Traditional schools usually use old methods of teaching, while these approaches are boring and never help students to gain up to date knowledge. Advent the computer in the formal education changes the scenario. Nowadays, the computer allows teachers to use of photo, slides, and movie for makes their teaching more attractive. In addition, having access to the Internet, which is priceless treasure of knowledge lets students to increase their understanding in many areas without need the teacher.

A further point we must consider is that the computer can save your time and energy. As we all know, modern people tend to do their job as quickly as possible. For achieve this, they tend to use new technologies such as the computer. The main advantage of a computer is that it can calculate many calculations immediately, while people have to spend several years for doing that. There is not a better instance than myself when I was working in an oil factory as a chemical engineer. At that time, I had an obligation to calculate plenty of chemical reactions every day, which is cumbersome and time-consuming. I had to write many mathematics equations on papers, so it is quite normal that my calculation associated wit several faults. After two years, the company put a simulation application at my disposal, which allows me to acquire a results in a short time and with high accurate. So, the computer allows me to save time

In contrast, the computer assists youth to fill their spare time with computer games. They usually tend to sit on the sofa and spend much time for playing games. This trend makes them to become fatter, and this is awful. Obesity is the main cause of many illnesses such as heart disease, stroke, and diabetes. I admit that computer games may have some disadvantages, while parents can prevent of them by supervising their children when they use of the computer.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that the computer increase people’s knowledge and save people’s time and energy. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who take the opposite view are partly reasonable that computer games lead juveniles to be inactive. Nevertheless I strongly believe that its profits outweigh dangerous.