Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

There is no denying the fact that the Internet is a big pool of information, which is easily accessible to almost every one in modern societies. There are several concerns about information provided by The Internet. Some people hold the idea that those information are valuable, while others believe that providing access to so much information could be harmful for people. Although it is a highly controversial topic, to me the former opinion carries more weight. I tend to believe that information provided by The Internet has enhance people’s quality of life since it elaborated there knowledge.

First of all, the Internet information enhanced the overall education level of people. In the past, people were suppose to go to library and find a book in their interested field, needless to say that it was time consuming and sometimes they could not find the information they were looking for. However, today, they can stay at home and gain information in any field they want just by using the Internet. An study conducted by a group of researchers in Harvard University confirms my claim. The data of that study shows that on average people spend one hour per day reading some information in their interested field from the Internet. As a result, the overall study hours per day has increased and people knowledge about different subjects has improved too. This study shows that the Internet’s information played a positive role in improving people’ educational level.

Second, in the medical aspect, nowadays people can found medical information just by doing a quick search in The Internet. For example, last year I found out that I have a skin mole which did not seem normal. I did a search on the Internet and I found out that my mole had some skin cancer symptoms. Therefore, I called my doctor and got and appointment. My doctor hot a biopsy and then she told me that it was a cancerous mole and I am lucky to cache it soon. if I had not the Internet information, I would not realized that this mole could be something dangerous. Actually, I should say that the Internet information saved my live and I am sure it did the same for many other people.

Overall, due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I am of the opinion that The Internet provides people valuable information. Letting people to have access to the information they are looking for would improve the educational level and awareness of the society, which is a benefit for every society.