Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. which view do you agree with?

It has long been a hot controversy among contemporary researchers about effects of Internet. I think, answering to this question is imperative as it deals with the most important technology in our days. As far as I am concerned, the Internet is definitely a useful technology.

The first plain reason for my propensity that accessing to a lot of information by ordinary people can be useful. For example, I remember three years ago when a fired employee revealed the huge payments and rewards of bank managers in my country by Internet, it caused a useful debate over the payments which resulted in finding more frauds in the country. Another example, I remember there was a prison break in my town; The police used a social web application for warning the people because of the popularity of Internet these days.

The second reason that I should mention is that it is the best way to get information for students and professors in universities and research centers.For instance, according to a research which was conducted by one of the most reputable universities in my country, the resources of over eighty percent of papers come from the Internet. Also, I used some unique websites as my primary source for writing my thesis in master degree. I cannot imagine writing a paper in a journal without the Internet.

The last and most important reason is that information plays the most important role for success in the modern world. As the English proverb goes, knowledge is power. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light to this point, I remember, two years ago when I had a job interview with one of the best information technology companies in my country, I found the questions of interview from previous job candidates, and it was very useful for my job interview.

To conclude, considering the above reasons, the Internet is like an endless book. The huge information in this endless book is useful in so many cases.