Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

In recent decades, a number of inventions have revolutionized the entire world. Among those, the way we think, communicate, conduct business, and entertain ourselves have all changed thanks to the Internet. As the internet became prevalent, there has been much debate whether the effect of information on the internet as a whole are problematic or not. Personally speaking, I would believe that there are solid reasons to consider the internet beneficial.

First, we know that the internet is a gigantic source of information, anything can be found on the internet with just one click. There is no doubt that the internet provides the easy access for young to old people. The importance of such a great resource is that the information is not limited to the official websites such as governmental websites, universities and news agencies. There are a lot of forums containing informal experience of different people around the world can be effectively used when use face problem. For example, when I encounter problems with my labtop and did not find any solution in its company website, I got advice from the experience of an expert in one of computer forum. Otherwise, I had to my time and money to have my labtop fixed by an expert.

The main reason of public criticism of the internet is associated with a large amount of fake or absurd information on the internet. Although, when one seeks for a certain piece of information may encounter advertisement or unreliable websites, some strategies can be effectively used to avoid these websites and search into reliable resources. For every field of science there are a lot of reliable sources and certain ways to seek for information. For example, if one needs the information about last advances in area of airplanes, they should search the specific keywords in airplane magazines' websites or if one needs to search for last scientific publications about a certain type of disease, he/she can search in high cited journals such as Springer of Science Direct.

Besides above reasons, a large amount of information on the internet, unlike other sources of information such as print media, video or audio sources, are free to use. When, you need to buy CD/DVD, newspapers and books, a lot of websites, books and so on, presented free to use. In fact, internet sources have other ways to earn money except selling the main products. For example, while many websites present their main product free, by increasing their websites' viewer and absorbing the advertisements related to those products earn income even sometimes more than main products. In fact, the internet and the ways one can earn money are much different from the traditional business. Therefore, while the internet contains a lot of valuable information, free to use, contains other ways to earn money for the websites' owners.

It is true that a rudimentary search may be resulted in absurd information on the internet, if one needs to access reliable and useful information should know where the information is. Therefore, I would believe that the internet, as a whole, is a valuable source of information for our world while a lot of information is free.