Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Academic life is so stressful. Most of the people who went to school can testy that studying is not easy at all. No matter the grade or the conditions one may be in, I am certain that there is a time where one reaches and fills like things are too much for him or her. That is where the necessity of sports come in. I do believe in the necessity of physical exercise as a required part of every school day not only because it relieves stress, but also because it maintains students' health intact and helps in creating good relations among students.

Firstly, it is important to include physical exercise as a part of every school day because it helps to support students' health. With everything going on in their lives from academic work to personal lives students need some time to take care of their health on top of other things, and that is what this time for the exercise would do. Physical exercise prevents diseases such as respiration diseases, blood pressure, cures flu, etc. For instance, when I was in high school, at my school, students had to do a 30-minutes morning run each day. One might think that this was a waste of time, but trust me, it was not. This is because it helped us, as students, as we did not have a lot of healthy cases such as high or low blood pressure, no headaches, all thanks to that physical exercise.

Moreover, physical exercise is also necessary for stress-relief. It is a known thing how students do have a lot of work to do; they have a lot of work to do from doing and submitting the assignments to pursuing their personal growth, things are stressful most of the times. With that being said, physical exercise has to be included in their daily routine to help them reduce it. As an illustration, I am a student, sometimes things get too hard, with a lot of difficult assignments to submit on time, I get stressed. When this happens, I take my twenty to thirty minutes and do an exercise of my choice, be jogging (running), be jumping a rope, be asking my friends to come to play basketball, whatever exercise I choose that day, I do it and it helps abundantly as by the time I finish my half-an-hour physical exercise, I feel better and stress is nowhere to be seen.

Briefly, physical exercise is a paramount activity that everyone has to add on their schedule. That is why it should be a required part of every school day as it helps students to relieve stress, and most importantly to lead healthy lives hence boosting their academic performance.