Some people think that advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Business and business activities widely accepted as important factors in determining whether mankind thrive or not. Consideration of them should have the highest priorities. One possible way for companies and merchants to offer their products to people is through advertisements. But this issue is different for children. There is an apparent discrepancy among different people regarding whether advertising directly for children is suitable or not.

The opponents of the idea of advertising for children most importantly assert that kids cannot distinguish the quality of different products or the fact that if that product is suitable for them and companies by doing so can easily take advantage of those young children. There are a number of fact indicating that this position is right. By way of illustration, consider huge amounts of advertisements which are on air these days. All of them want to sell their toys to children and make children think that their product is essential for them and in of a high quality. Kids simply cannot decide or find out whether their claims are true or not.

Moreover, the adversaries of the idea stated above maintain that in addition to immaturity problems, there are some other demerit that these ads can treat children. These opponents hold firmly to the belief that if parents encourage their children by buying those advertised products, they will put their kids in a great danger. The reason is that those kids will want more products because every day more of them will introduce through advertisement channels. As a result, those children will be impossible to satisfy and that harms the kids themselves since no one can always get what he/she wants.

However the endorsers of the idea of advertising for children argue that this idea is unique, providing the children to know what they want by eliminating any possible and useless connection between them. They claim that new researches revealed that children are capable of their own choice and they can pick what they wants. For instance kids by watching these ads on TV can decide what toys they want to pay with and as a result they will be more satisfied.

To put the issue into perspective, the ability to choose, although enabling children to express their true desire, does not merit the disadvantages of this aspect. It is therefore clear that the mental health and usefulness of the product for kids should be given foremost consideration. This concern is more acute than the apprehension that children pick their own product influence by advertising.