Some people think governments should spend as much money as possible exploring outer space (for example, traveling to the Moon and to other planets). Other people disagree and think governments should spend this money for our basic needs on Earth. Which of these two opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The importance of developing the ways of facilitating human’s lives, found on Earth or other planets, is crystal clear to everyone. These days, science and technology have been improved in such a way, that is not impossible to imagine traveling and exploring other planets, like it used to be. If I was asked to make a decision about whether governments should spend money on Earth or on outer space, for that matter, I would definitely choose the later one for two important reasons.

The first reason is that we might find another planet, for future generation, to live in. The more money peopl...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.